Asshole 7" cover

Release Notes:

Honey Bear Records, 7", 1994/5(?). 200 pressed.

Band members:

Lance (guitar/vocals), Gardner (bass), Reed (drums)


Pointless Pointing
Sea Of Pearls
Earthquake Song

More info:

There are two cover versions and two originals on this single. Asshole is originally by Beck and Lance was playing guitar for him at the time it was recorded. Lyrics from its chorus are on the record's label. Sea Of Pearls is by Seam, who played with J Church on the Ear Of The Dragon tour. Earthquake Song references Lance and Gardner's origins by featuring a Hawaiian steel guitar.

As with most of the older Honey Bear releases, packaging is minimal. The cover is a single sheet which folds over for just 5cm on the reverse, where it gives the track list, writing credits for the two covers and the studios where the songs were recorded. Instead of record label info, there is one of two ink handstamps: either a cat in a flying balloon or Winnie The Pooh sitting at a window sill. Cute.